FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

How often do you invite companies to present?

Our group meets on every last Saturday of the month via zoom at 9am US PT / 12pm US ET / 18h CET. We invite up to 3 companies to present at those meetings.

What is the presentation format?

All meetings are conducted via zoom. Each team has 10 minutes to present and 10 minutes for Q&A. Teams will be notified within 3 business days if Skok123 members are interested in an investment or not.

What industries do you invest into?

Our members tend to invest into industries that they have professional or personal experience with. Check out the MEMBER page to find out about each member's investment preferences.

How much money does Skok1 invest into a startup?

Our members invest on average between US$5,000 - 50,000 per investment. Sometimes a group of members will follow each others investment, e.g. 5 members investing $25,000 each would be $125,000. Some Skok123 members are also members of other angel groups, and there are instances where multiple angel groups can invest as a "syndicate" increasing the check size even further.

How can I join Skok1 Angels?

Currently one can join Skok123 by invitation only. If you know a current member please reach out to them directly to be considered.